Paper memories.

Last week Don’t Panic hosted an exhibition down at the Truman Brewery in East London to celebrate its tenth year. For me the Don’t Panic pack will always be something close to my heart. While its flyers informed me of where to sacrifice my weekly food budget in exchange for nights out, it’s posters would wallpaper my decrepit Manchester student house with colour and vibrance without spending a penny. Not even Ikea can compete those prices. So it was with great nostalgia that i was once again standing face to face with the images that would greet me as i woke with blurred vision and a stinking hangover for 3 years (minus the summer detox) of my life in the mid 2000s. I just hope with most nights posting events online these days, Don’t Panic can last another decade. After all skint young people need their free posters.

This entry was posted in Design, Made with paint. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

